01256 830527 Customer Stories - Petra Jewellery - Independent jewellers in Basingstoke
Ask
Us
Ask Us
We are here to help!
CALL US NOW
01256 355945
(8am - 8pm)
Leave /
Read a
review
Leave / Read a review

Basingstoke

01256 355945

Ask Us
Ask Us

Basingstoke | 01256 355945

  • Your Shopping Basket

    Your basket is empty.

Sharing the Sparkle since 1979

Beautiful engagement ring


We came to Petra with a commission to create a titanium version of my beautiful engagement ring, it was not sustaining the nature of my hard wearing lifestyle.

We worked together with the accomodating staff at Petra, mainly Laura and Jo, to come up with an equivilent ring inspired by the original which will withstand everything I throw at it.

I am delighted with the final result. It's beautiful, thank you!

July 2015 Lauren and Sam

Bespoke brooch using your old gold. My gold memories at Petra Jewellery. Design your own today

The end result is WOW!


Whatever you wish for the team, with help and advice, you end up saying wow at the end result! All the work is beautiful and well made. I recommend Petra's to everyone!

July 2015 Barbara

Design your own brooch like Barbara with my gold memories at Petra Jewellery

A professional and friendly service


The set is now complete. I am delighted with my remodelled eternity ring to match the wedding and engagement rings. As always, a professional and friendly service from all at Petra. Special thanks to Laura and good luck with the fabulous new shop!!

July 2015 Hilary

Bespoke eternity ring using your old gold and stones. Design your own today. My gold memories at Petra Jewellery

Champagne Design Experience


On my 50th birthday my husband surprised me with an invitation for a Champagne Design Experience at Petra Jewellery. We were greeted warmly with a small and a glass of bubbly. I spent many hours looking at eternity rings and after Jo taking many detailed notes and measurements, I now have a ring with my childrens birthstone and two very beautiful diamonds representing me and my husband.

I cried when I saw the ring. It is stunning! I am very proud of it and it is extra special to me. Jo and the staff have been very professional and attentive. I would whole-heartily recommend them!

July 2015 Eva and Graham

I would recommend Petra to anyone!


Fantastic service and would recommend Petra to anyone! Very friendly staff and a great help when needed.

July 2015 Steve

Use your old stones hand remodel your jewellery into earrings, pendant at Petra Jewellery

Extremely pleased


Extremely pleased with the design and work of the diamond stud earrings and matching pendant I've had made!

July 2015 Denise

Use your old stones hand remodel your jewellery into earrings, pendant at Petra Jewellery
Design your own pendant. Bespoke wedding gifts at Petra Jewellery. Design your own piece of jewellery today

Excellent value is first rate


The attention to customer service and ensuring the customer gets what they need at excellent value is first rate.

July 2015 David

Design your own pendant. Bespoke wedding gifts at Petra Jewellery. Design your own piece of jewellery today

Magical day


Many thanks for all your help in choosing rings and helping me with the surprise pendant (which went down very well indeed!) You all made a very special day magical! :) Many thanks

P.S. We'll be popping down shortly so we will see you then! :)

July 2015 Tristiania and David

Absolutely over the moon


Thank you so much for organising me with the re-making of all my sentimental bits and pieces of jewellery. I was absolutely over the moon with my new bracelet. Thank you again!

June 2015 Karyl

Excellent quality


Friendly, reliable service. Innovative ideas, helpful, sympathetic and excellent quality. I will be back!

June 2015 Gill

Design your own wedding ring like Chantelle. Shaped to fit wedding bands made bespoke at Petra Jewellery

Superb service


Superb service. Would definately recommend! I'm a very happy lady :)

June 2015 Chantelle

Design your own wedding ring like Chantelle. Shaped to fit wedding bands made bespoke at Petra Jewellery

Fantastic!


Fantastic work!

June 2015 Paul

Great from start to finish


Very pleased indeed, Laura has been great start to finish. We'll be back!

June 2015 Ben

Piece of jewellery made


I have had several piece of jewellery made with old bits and pieces and now I will wear them and not just leave them in a box!

June 2015 Susan

You are all so lovely!!


I am thrilled with the ring remodelled from my Mum and Dad's wedding/engagement rings. They had great sentimental value and it's great to be able to wear the new ring to remember them both. Once again, fantastic service from everyone at Petra. You are all so lovely!! Will be back again...!!

June 2015 Hilary

Amazing work


I recommend Petra's because they do amazing work with you old gold. I'm very pleased with my bracelet!

May 2015 Tina

I can't thank you enough


I can't thank you enough. Seeing a diamond missing from my Great Grandmother's ring was so sad and to find another was damaged; I couldn't afford to replace it too - I had a beautiful ring I couldn't wear.

You replaced them both our of your good will and I am over the moon (and rather emotional!) Thank you! x

May 2015 Kate

Better than I ever imagined


Better than I ever imagined my pendant would ever be! I'm so happy with everything! All staff lovely, couldn't ask for more!

May 2015 Polly

Bespoke ring using your old gold. My gold memories at Petra Jewellery, design your own today

It looks stunning


This was my Mum's engagement ring and I was a little nervous about picking it u. But it is perfect! It looks stunning. Thank you so much you lovely ladies at Petra's.

April 2015 Sue

Have something made bespoke using you old like Sue. My gold memories at Petra Jewellery - Start designing your own piece of jewellery today

Very friendly and helpful


All the staff are very friendly and helpful. My pendant which has been made for me is beautiful!

April 2015 Julie

Nowhere else but Petra's


Fantastic service both with choosing our wedding band with Jo and on collecting them. When we wanted to buy our rings we thought of nowhere else but Petra's!

April 2015 Caroline

Excellent advice


Friendly staff, excellent advice and a great ring!

April 2015 Annette

Personal service and care


Excellent personal service and care and professionalism. I would highly recommend!

April 2015 Julie

Lovely staff


Fantastic service. Lovely staff. Item I had made was absolutely lovely!

April 2015 Christina

A beautiful ring to wear


I am thrilled with the professionalism and friendliness of your staff. They worked with me to create such a wonderful momento of my Nana. A beautiful ring to wear. Thank you!

March 2015 Jackie

Petra have done a really smashing job!


Very pleased with my new bangle. Petra have done a really smashing job!

March 2015 Kathryn

Very friendly service


Very friendly service and beautiful designs! Thank you so much.

March 2015 Wendy

Bespoke ring. Commissions at Petra Jewellery. Design your own today

Exceedingly helpful


Excellent workmanship as always and customer service was professional, friendly and exceedingly helpful. I would always recommend Petra's.

March 2015 Carol

Took my breath away!!


Absolutely overwhelmed with the finished result. Took my breath away!! Stunning and so pleased. Thank you!!!

March 2015 Samantha

Engagement ring at Petra Jewellery

Pleasure to deal with


The service from the start has been amazing. Great communication, very quick process time and an absolute pleasure to deal with. Thank you once again for you help!

March 2015 Adam

Fabulous service 


Fabulous service and beautiful engagement and wedding rings. Thank you so much!!

February 2015 Debbie

Exactly as imagined!


Superb service - finished piece was exactly as imagined!

February 2015 Siobhan

Great design service 


Great design service - thank you!

February 2015 Gill

Wonderful, friendly and knowledgable staff


I absolutely love Petra Jewellery. Wonderful, friendly and knowledgable staff. So many quality products to choose from. I recommend everyone pays a visit!!

February 2015 Lorraine

Our rings are beautiful!


I would wholeheartedly recommend Petra for their phenomenal service and attention to detail. My engagement ring and our wedding rings are beautiful!

February 2015 Ali

Excellent service!


Very pleased with my ring. Excellent service!

February 2015 Hazel

I have already made a recommendation


I have already made a recommendation to a friend as I am very happy with the design and service of my dangly earrings and matching pendant.

February 2015 Pat

A very happy experience


Lovely service from start to finish. A very happy experience. Thanks!

January 2015 Claire

I wouldn't go anywhere else


My toe ring is beautiful, staff were brilliant. I wouldn't go anywhere else, thank you! :)

January 2015 Jo

Jessica's bespoke engagement ring made to fit in 18ct white gold with a rub over set diamond made at petra jewellery. Find us in basingstoke RG22 4BJ

It is exactly what I wanted


I am extremely pleased with my ring - it is exactly what I wanted it to look like. Thank you so much, I will definitely come again! 

June 2014 Jessica

Jessica's bespoke engagement ring made to fit in 18ct white gold with a rub over set diamond made at petra jewellery. Find us in basingstoke RG22 4BJ

Better than I anticipated!


The service from Jo was excellent, very helpful. When I picked the ring up it was better than I anticipated!

June 2014 Rob and Donna

A great success


Dear Mitch and all the team, I thought i would write to say the pendant was well received! The concept and the execution were considered a great success. I will not hesitate to use your services again, perhaps for the diamond wedding anniversary gift. Thanks again for all of your efforts.

June 2014 Albert

You will not go anywhere else!


I have used the services of Petra's for many years. I love jewellery to be individual as it is such a personal thing. Over the years they have made various pieces of jewellery for me, including some very special items to mark certain occassions. The service overall has always been excellent and there are no hidden charges. I would recommend them to anybody and have already done so to many friends and family. Once you go there you will not go anywhere else!

June 2014 Dionne

Beautiful 'bling' for my wife


Really appreciate the professional advice you gave for the beautiful 'bling' for my wifes birthday present!

June 2014 Ian

I had my ring in such a short space of time


I am very impressed with the staff. Very helpful and could not believe I had my ring in such a short space of time. Many thanks!



June 2014 Tania

Prompt and efficient


Excellent service. Prompt and efficient. very helpful. Thank you.



May 2014 Emma

A very satisfied customer


Wedding ring re-built. Excellent advice and guidance at the outset and job completed exactly to requests and time scale. A very satisfied customer. I'll be back!



May 2014 Sally


I would recommend Petra Jewellery as they have great ideas for original jewellery - traditional with a modern twist. They also spend time with you ensuring the piece is just right for you.



May 2014 Karen


Fantastic! My ring has turned out far better than I imagined!



May 2014 Eillen


Fantastic service, staff so friendly, very high standards. Would recommend to everyone. Fantastic!

May 2014 Sue


I am always happy with the service at Petra's. I have just collected my second ring made by them!Always fab customer service!

May 2014 June


Petra are reknown for taking your ideas and working with you to produce amazing results. When my twenty year old engagement ring broke, Jo carefully worked with the original stones to design a ring which matches my wedding ring perfectly. You can trust everyone at Petra to work with you to produce an amazing and unique piece of jewellery that you will treasure. I would never go anywhere else! xxx

May 2014 Alice


Colette - I would recommend Petra Jewellery because the service is personal, friendly and genuine. The advice offered on shapes and styles of wedding bands is great and the product is perfect!!!

May 2014 Stephen and Colette


I would most definitely recommend Petra Jewellery as I came here for a ring to be made up of my Great Grandma's rings and the result is perfect, I love it!

April 2014 Olivia


Fantastic as usual!

April 2014 Janett


Delighted with the service received and outcome. Fantastic.

April 2014 Hilary


Wonderful design and beyond my expectations.

April 2014 Debbie


We have received the best service possible at Petra. We are extremely pleased with our rings and would recommend Petra 100%. Thank you so much!

April 2014 Matthew and Claire


Fantastic consultation service. Detailed explanation of materials and options. Friendly staff. Thanks!

March 2014 Neil and Tina


Fantastic advice and attention to detail that we have received anywhere else. The team at Petra really listened to what we wanted and came up with a whole range of brilliant suggestions without pressuring us into anything. Our wedding rings are beautiful - thank you so much!

March 2014 Selina


Great service, ring arrived early even though time scale was short.

March 2014 Edward


Fabulous team and excellent service from start to finish. I look forward to spending more money with Petra's very soon.

March 2014 Karen


I had two wedding rings made, they were stylish and beautiful, but needed resizing. Petra did this quickly and made sure my ring (and hers) were ready and fit for my wedding. Thank you so much.

March 2014 Alex


Lovely personal service. I would highly recommend. Five stars - fantastic.

March 2014 Lorna


Over the years I have had several pieces of jewellery made at Petras from gold and stones I inherited. I have always found Mitch and her team both friendly and professional; their customer service is impeccable. I was thrilled with the ring I collected yesterday made with my old gold and a ruby. I will continue to use Petra in the future and have no hesitation in recommending Mitch and her team to others.

March 2014 Jennie


Really good service. Pleasant, cheerful staff who took the time to talk us through our choices and fittings very professionally. Very happy with the final product.

March 2014 Peter


A really fantastic personal service where time was given. Beautiful timeless ring with a special story! We are delighted with out new rings. Thank you to the Petra Team!

February 2014 Sarah


Petra made the whole experience of buying my engagement ring enjoyable. I will definitely be back to buy our wedding bands.

January 2014 Ryland


My husband bought my eternity ring to celebrate our tenth wedding anniversary from Petra Jewellery, this was discussed with Mitch and she helped us to decide on the best design to have it hand made. we had originally been here to have my engagement ring made by Petra some years ago, so it was natural to return here. The result on both rings is beautiful, thank you :)

December 2013 Julie


Me and my fiancee bought both of our wedding rings from Petra, the service, choice and value was great and we loved buying something from an indepandant, Basingstoke (home) based retailer. We were sold on the fantastic champagne and canope evening! John and Rachel.

December 2013 John and Rachel


Excellent, great personal service, attention to detail. Trustworthy and integrity. Thanks.

December 2013 Lennie


The people at Petra made the whole process of buying my girlfriends engagement ring a truly pleasurable experience. From the quality of their service to the absolutely gorgeous ring...

December 2013 Stuart


Petra have been so friendly, patient and genuinely lovely to deal with. They helped us find the designs perfect for us. We couldn't have wished for better. Very highly recommended. Nick and Candice.

December 2013 Candice


So very pleased with my bangle, it's just what I wanted, can't wait to wear it for Christmas!

December 2013 Sue


Excellent bespoke service, staff really know what they are talking about. Great advice!

December 2013 Matthew


It's been a really amazing experience to design the ring that I'm going to be wearing for the rest of my life! Everyone at Petra has been fantastic! (Andrew's Fiancee)

December 2013 Andrew


Petra Jewellery exceeded any expectation I might have had. They were friendly, enthusiastic, extremely competent and very reasonable.

December 2013 Alex


All the staff are friendly and welcoming - it's a pleasure to visit the shop. Jo helped me work through my design ideas and has created a piece that matched what was in my head perfectly - I love it and hope my man does too! Thank you!

December 2013 Anne


My 94 year old Gran needed her wedding and engagment rings resized and we asked Mitch at Petra Jewellery to take a look. Mitch went out of her way to visit my Gran and take measurements. The rings were taken to the workshop and came back a week later looking amazing. They had been adjusted, cleaned and polished and looked like new. Gran was over the moon with the end product. All the girls in the shop were very friendly and helpful, I cannot recommend Petra Jewellery high enough. Fantastic job, thank you!

November 2013 Trevor


Lucy spent time with us to help find the exact thing we needed to make it special.

November 2013 Tim


Excellent service, beautiful ring! Thoroughly delighted!

November 2013 Louise


I was introduced to Petra Jewellery by a friend of mine who had some old jewellery melted down and redesigned into a great new piece. From the outset, Mitch understood exactly what I was looking to reuse some old jewellery left to me by my relatives. The emotional connection to the jewellery was important to me and Mitch was sensitive and came up with some stunning designs for two new rings and a large gold bracelet.

October 2013 Davina


I am thrilled with my ring, it is so lovely.

October 2013 Ina


Great service. Really nice people to deal with, on hand with ideas and advice that produced an excellent design for my wedding ring. Highly recommended.

October 2013 Zoe


We have really enjoyed the process of getting our rings from you guys, really chuffed! Thanks again!

October 2013 Amy


Very pleased with my "recycled" bangle. Thank you! Fantastic service.

October 2013 Wendy


Five stars! What can I say? Brilliant! Lovely experience. My mum would be so impressed. x

October 2013 Liz


The advice we received from Lucy has meant we now have a beautiful piece of jewellery with a great sentimental value - the bangle is beautifully finished and exactly what we wanted!

October 2013 Louise


This is the third item made for me using my own gold. Absolutely fabulous results every time. I cannot fault the design or service from the staff at Petras - highly recommended to everyone wanting a special something. xxx

October 2013


Service was friendly and helpful from start to finish. I was impressed with the creativity of the designer (Jo) as i came in with little idea of what I wanted and came out with a piece that could not be more perfectly suited to me. Fantastic! :)

October 2013 Angharad


Excellent service on all work we have had done. Would recommend to all our friends and have done so often.

October 2013 Barbara


I just wanted to drop you guys an advance quick note of very sincere thanks, having literally just collected the new pendant you have made for Clare. There is a lot of emotional history to Clare's jewellery, having had the vast majority stolen a few years ago, we miraculously recently found the opal, one of two family heirlooms, in the dust under the bed.

October 2013 Greg


Fabulous service, so helpful, nothing too much trouble. Would highly recommend to anyone.

October 2013 Val


Very satisfied with all work done. It was all excellent.

October 2013 Julia


Lucy is a fantastic member of staff. If I was twenty years younger I would take her out for a date. God bless.

October 2013 Stephen


Such attentive and individual service which made the whole process of having specific rings made, so much smoother. Our rings are amazing. They set a diamond we had in a new design and it's just perfect. Thank you.


September 2013 Ingrid


Petra Jewellery were more than happy to listen and help with the design of my daughter's 21st necklace. The service and communication was very good and the finished necklace amazing.

September 2013 Claire


The service and finished pendant are amazing. The quality of the engraving is excellent. Will definately recommend and use again.

September 2013 Brian


Helpful advice and design. Quick service.

September 2013 Janet


Thank you so much to Mitch and Lucy for your time, fantastic advice about my old gold and the end result!
My new eternity ring is perfect and I could not be happier. Thank you.

September 2013 Rachel


Petra provide a brilliant design service with wonderful customer care. I love ALL their products! I would totally recommend Petra for all your jewellery desires.

September 2013 Brenda


Excellent service all the way through my experience. Professional and knowledgeable about what the customer wanted with vision of what the customer wants.

September 2013 Sue


When I was shown my finished pendant and earrings, I was stunned as to how lovely they were. They have all, especially the pendant, turned out better than I imagined. I even wore it home! They were certainly worth the money.

September 2013 Alison


Very pleased with my bracelet, stunning result and very pleased I had the diamonds and sapphires set off a straight line. Very pleased I had it made.

September 2013 Alison


Very pleased with the ring and pendant made from my gold and diamonds.

September 2013 Susannah


Couldn't have been more helpful and prompt. Fully recommend especially for bespoke items. x

September 2013 Julie


Great service and very helpful when choosing my ring. Highly recommended!

August 2013 Claire


After struggling to find an engagement ring, all the staff were fantastic suggesting, helping and providing all the information needed. The customer service was second to none.

August 2013 David


Because everything was done to make sure my products were not just completed but were perfect. I could not be happier with the result.

August 2013 Pete


Superb quality products, amazing. Thank you to all at Petra Jewellery. PB.

August 2013 Pete


Just collected a pin that Petra had made for my Mothers 90th birthday and I am delighted with it. I must also mention the extremely helpful Lucy, whose help and advice was really appreciated.

July 2013 Jane


Excellent advice, very helpful and friendly service. Thank you.

July 2013 Linda


Thankyou for a really lovely, freindly service. We always felt very looked after and that you really took the time to help us consider exactly what we want. Thanks again!

July 2013 Freya


Fantastic service, extremely helpful, patient and understanding talking through designs which became beautiful pieces of jewellery incorporating old and new. Would recommend Petra to everyone.

July 2013 Kathryn


Hi all,
Lee and I just wanted to say thank you so much for all your help over the few months before our Wedding Day. The service we received was great and very personal. We got the rings of our dreams and I look at mine on a daily basis and love it.

Thank you all again and see you soon.

July 2013 Kilda & Lee


Thank you to everyone at Petra's for designing this beautiful ring for me!!! I can't wait to see what my wedding band could look like ;)

July 2013 Taylor


I was blown away by the detail and quality of work. The pendant was for my Daughters 18th birthday and I wanted it to be perfect. Petra surpassed my expectations.

July 2013 Julian


The ladies at Petra are amazing. They converted an idea from my head into a beautiful bespoke ring. Could not be happier. Highly recommended.

July 2013 Nick


My pendant is exceptional. I could not have wished for anything better and will be very excited when I wear my new pendant for the first time.

July 2013 Sharon


Hi, I just wanted to say a big thank you for my beautiful rings, I am so happy with them, thank you again for all your help.

June 2013 Kelly


Staff listened and gave good ideas for my ring. I have been using Petra for over fourteen years and I am always happy!

May 2013 Maggie


Fantastic service, attention to detail and a great understanding of customer requirements (querks!) Thanks a million.

May 2013 Caroline


I cannot recommend Mitch and her team enough. Petra Jewellery is simply the ONLY place to go for fabulous jewellery. FANTASTIC!

May 2013 Tim


Extremely happy with the service, the patience of the staff and the finished result. Excellent!

May 2013 Susan


I just want to say a huge thank you for your help. You managed to get us a brown coloured titanium chain for my Dad in such a quick time! he absolutely loves it and can't believe we managed to get one after so much searching. Thank you so much. Excellent service, very helpful.

May 2013 Clare


Just to say thank you for the ring, these were Mr P's words - "It's awesome and stunning, it's lovely, I love it!!!"

May 2013 Sarah


Thank you Mitch for your endless patience and great professional advice over the last few months. I once had jewellery that was either old fashioned, broken or I didn't wear. You spent as much time as I needed, giving advice to achieve designs that I loved. I now have some beautiful jewellery, containing stones and gold that once belonged to my family and that means a lot to me. I would say to anyone, if they have old, broken or just jewellery they don't wear, go and have a chat to Mitch and the girls. It is incredible what can be designed out of so little gold. I even purchased some diamonds from Mitch, which were not expensive, and with some of my gold, she designed a beautiful ring which complimented a diamond ring I had, and boy, don't they sparkle. Many thanks again. Val Stansfield ps Silver next!

April 2013 Val


Hi Jo,

Here is a photo from our wedding at the Bellagio Las Vegas, we had a great time, and thought we would share this with you!!! We had an amazing time, so chilled out, day was perfect! And the weather amazing!!

Thank you so much for our rings, they are wonderful, we are so pleased we can finally wear them and show them off!

Thank you for all your help and advice,

Kind regards

Jo and Rich



April 2013 Jo & Rich


Hi Mitch,

Quick note to say I'm totally over the moon with my ring. I absolutely love it!!! Thanks for your advice, I'm so pleased I went with a classic design. The stones are beautiful, a real sparkler!!!

Regards, Charlotte.

April 2013 Charlotte


Just wanted to say a big thank you to you all - I picked these earrings up from you a week ago and I love them!! You kindly sold my old gold and advised me on these perfect diamond studs, it was a pleasure doing business with you :o)

April 2013 Kirsty


Thank you so much for making my twist ring from old gold left to me by my Mother and has been sitting in a jewellery box unworn for seventeen years. I am very pleased with the quality and service from your staff. I have promised it to my thirteen year old grand daughter in the future so that it will live on.

April 2013 Sandra


Just to say thank you so much for my engraved bangle you made for me, I am so happy how it turned out. I would recommend anyone that is thinking about getting something made to come and see you... I will be a life long customer... many thanks again.

March 2013 Nicola


We celebrated our 20th Wedding Anniversary last year & decided to have our wedding rings remade from the original rings. Jo designed them with us which was just an amazing experience & to our delight the end result was amazing! Even though we did not have another ceremony it felt like we had just got married all over again. Thank you Petras for making my 20th wedding anniversary so special.

March 2013 Denise


I have been thoroughly impressed by the staff and service at Petra Jewellery. Jo in particular, has offered great advice and helped me create a very special ring which I will treasure for many years to come! THANK YOU!!

March 2013 Jane


Hi Lucy,

We just wanted to say a big thank you for all your help with regard to our purchase of a ring and torque bangle made from all our old gold. You were always so enthusiastic with regard to our choices and this made us excited and confident we were making good choices.

Excellent service from friendly people!!

Many thanks.

Alison & Andy

March 2013 Alison & Andy


LOVE my new ring!

Great service, very kind and personal. Brilliant ideas for designs and very pleased! Fantastic service.

February 2013 Jennifer


I love Petra Jewellers because of the fantastic customer service and the happy times when I come in.

February 2013 Wayne


 The service, quality and final item are always amazing.
We will continue to use Petra's and highly recommend them. Thank you. xx

February 2013 Emma


I would consider Petra's to be my family jeweller. A couple of years back they helped my husband design an eternity ring for me which is very special and unique. We have recently purchased 2 very special necklaces as a keepsake for our children. All of the staff are friendly, caring, knowledgable and patient! Petra's is always my first port of call for jewellery. Thank you for creating pieces that will last a lifetime xx

February 2013 Nicola


Wedding bands from the fantastic Petra Jewellery: rose gold for the bride and titanium for the (metal allergy) groom. Totally bespoke service, we felt so special and the quality is second to none - they couldn't do enough for us. Felt we paid a fair price, no one was out to take us for all they could.
Love, love, love our rings!

January 2013 Stacey


Petra Jewellery saved our wedding day when the original ring for my husband was miles too big after his massive 12 week health kick...they managed to make a replica (it was not possible to resize the metal) in good time for the wedding and it was a perfect match and fit!

January 2013 Marie and Johny


I would highly recommend Petra Jewellery to anyone considering having bespoke jewellery made, particularly from any old jewellery. Mitch was fantastic, spending as much time with me as needed to achieve designs I love. The end result - a stunning eternity ring, discreet diamond earrings and an amazing gold torque bangle inset with diamonds! I am very grateful to the whole team, who are incredibly helpful, but especially to Mitch for her endless patience and great professional advice.
Thank you.

January 2013 Nicola


We are so happy with our wedding rings and can't thank you all enough for your expert advice, help, support and for just making the whole process of purchasing our wedding rings as enjoyable and lovely as it was. I'd also like to personally thank you for helping me when I came in (what seems an age ago now) with absolutely no idea on how to go about purchasing an engagement ring. You really did give me the confidence I needed to go for it.

January 2013 Martin & Charlotte


Hi Lucy, Great necklace!

It's a big hit! Pass my thanks on to everyone for their efforts. Much appreciated.  Will.

January 2013 Will


Dear Mitch, everyone at Petra and the chaps at Gerstner.

Thank you so much for looking after us so well, for your patience and advice when choosing our designs and for always caring. We really love our rings.

Thank you.

Em and Julz Wright.

December 2012 Em & Julz


Hello,
I have recently had a ring made by you out of the three rings I did not wear.  Thank you for such a lovely ring.  I had dealt with Jo over the last few weeks and would like to thank her.  Jo is a credit to your company and I really enjoyed the experience.

Kate Godwin

November 2012 Kate


Hello Jo,
I'd just like to say thank you for all your help and patience in designing and creating my eternity ring....I love it and can't stop looking at it. I'm sure the latter will reduce over time, but I know I will love it forever.
Thanks & regards
Wendy.

November 2012 Wendy


Janice,
I collected the rings from Lucy on Thursday and have to say the three look stunnig together.
I decided therefore to hold back and give my wife all three yesterday for her birthday. My wife was over the moon with her refurbished wedding and engagement rings and was totally overwhelmed by the eternity ring.

Thank you so much for your help in making my wife's 40th so special. You and the other girls at Petra really could not have been more helpful.

Kind regards
Marc.

October 2012 Marc


Just a quick thank you to Lucy for her amazing customer service, also a big thanks to all the rest of the ladies, who in a very short time frame helped me choose the (to quote my now fiancée) "Perfect ring."

The service from the moment I phoned Lucy in a slight panic, to the very helpful advice in choosing it and finally having it made, was exemplary.

As you can gather my fiancée was totally in love with the engagement ring.

Thank you all very much.

September 2012 Andy


I went to Petra's to see if they could suggest a way of saving the diamonds from an eternity ring that kept popping diamonds out! Mitch spent some time with me discussing what I would like and while I was there I saw a number of rings I loved! I asked if she could combine the ring designs I liked, use some of my diamonds, add a sapphire and make a beautiful ring! She said she could! I was stunned with the ring that they made. It was designed and made in a few short weeks and the communication from the team was wonderful. I could not wait to see the finished ring and I was so happy with the result. They had listened to everything I had said and also even suggested alternative metals etc to keep the cost down. The ring means so much to me as it contains diamonds from the eternity ring my husband bought me and the new sapphire represents our new baby boy. I am thrilled to bits and I will be returning with my remaning diamonds for more beautiful jewellery. Fantastic value.

July 2012 Lucy


Hi Lucy, Just wanted to thank you for your hard work in getting the necklace in time. Gemma loves it and we've had tears :0) Please pass on my thanks to the engravers, beautiful job!

July 2012 Danny


Janice/Jo, I just wanted to thank you for all your assistance in choosing my fiancée's engagement ring, you both made what was a totally new and daunting experience for me a lot less stressful. Your knowledge and expertise, the advice you gave and the time spent answering my questions was very much appreciated and I am pleased to say that the chosen design and diamond was very well received! Also, when my fiancée decided the ring needed to be slightly re-sized, the process was hassle free and the workmanship excellent - a continuation of the outstanding levels of service and professionalism that were displayed on each of my visits, I chose Petra Jewellery based on the numerous positive reviews from happy customers and I was not disappointed. We will be back sometime in the near future to look for our wedding rings!
Thanks again, Martyn

June 2012 Martyn


Absolutely thrilled with my ring! Thank you.

May 2012 Chris


Mitch helped us design wedding rings and dress rings which are amazing. Take a look at my ring on the Facebook page. The team are really professional and so helpful. They take time and care of you. Would highly recommend Petra for bespoke jewellery. They also have some beautiful pieces for sale you must go and see!

April 2012 Brenda


I Just had to let you know how thrilled I am with the work you have done on my engagement and eternity ring. They couldn't have turned out more beautiful. Thank you so much. Kindest Regards Susie

April 2012 Susie

1


Hi everyone just to say the ring fits perfectly ! And she is so happy with it. :) we will be in to see you all when we get back. Thank you so much for all you help in making this the most wonderful birthday present ever ! Many thanks Gillian and now Gemma From sunny Jamaica x x x

April 2012 Gillian and now Gemma

Item Successfully
added to basket